Your nameFriend's name
Your emailFriend's email

Applications are invited from ASA, NZSA, or ANZICS members who are in training or within five years of their specialist qualification for the 2018 Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Junior Research Award.

To be eligible, applicants must be the first author of a paper published in ‘Anaesthesia and Intensive Care’ in 2018. Ideally the paper would describe work conducted in Australia or New Zealand. The award will be made on the basis of the scientific merit and originality of the paper. The award will be made separately to the ‘Jeanette Thirlwell Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Best Paper Award’.

The prize consists of AUD $2,000 plus expenses to attend the annual ASA National Scientific Congress to receive the award.

Applications in the form of a letter indicating the name of the paper and the date published should be addressed to the Chief Editor, Anaesthesia and Intensive Care via email by 30 April 2019.